Bored

Back to work in the Office this morning. 

While soaking in coffee before breakfast I sat and tried to figure out what the weather forecast was. I had watched the Met Office one last night, the gist being “anything could happen”. I will usually take a chance on my cycle home from work (they cannot forecast 8 hours ahead anyway) because I can change out of wet clothes when I am home. 

Going the other way is different.  

Well, I took the car. 

Apart from some drizzle about 8am (decision time) it was dry and warm all day.

One part of the hygiene arrangement in the Office is to open the door when I arrive, to fumigate ventilate it. In fact, it was open most of the day. 

I was waiting for someone to challenge the “closed to the public” sign because of the open door, but no-one did. Maybe I look too scary. Or maybe it was my shirt - an Indonesian thing well suited to summer in Scotland, but perhaps a bit intimidating for the natives. 

Someone did let their dog p*ss on the doorframe, however. Probably a Tory. Maybe I will buy a water pistol for tomorrow in case she comes back. I can picture the headline in next week's local rag...

Angry Tory assaulted while out walking dog by elderly office worker dressed in tropical shirt. Calls for MSP to resign”  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.