Early

I got my Blip before breakfast today - that does not happen often. 

It is Dysart, at 06:45. I had just started my first session of week 2 of the Couch-to-5K event. It was a beautiful morning for it, and a pleasant 17ºc. 

The ruin to the right used to be the sailing club's clubhouse. It burned down about 10 years ago, and as I understand it, the landlord had not insured it. 

Someone did some work more recently to make it safe, but it is a blot on the landscape of a harbour which attracts quite a few visitors because it was used as an Outlanders location. 

The rest of the day has been busy, and even included a walk into the town centre to go to the library. It is 30 minutes each way and it was 26ºc by then, so I dripped a bit of (glucose enriched) sweat on their carpet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.