Samples

I had to be up and out early this morning to get the bus into Edinburgh for an early hair appointment.  It was a bit of a shock to the system and felt a bit like I was going back to work!  It was another grey and dark morning and no better in Edinburgh once I got there.  I had some time to kill and thought I would walk through Princes Street Gardens, but alas they were closed due to the inclement weather.  I presume that is because of the flooding earlier in the week.
It was warm in the hairdressers and I left with a headache which hasn’t really shifted.  I had a couple of things to do in Edinburgh, and was surprised to find that one of the shops I wanted to go to had closed down on Princes Street and relocated to the new arcade.  This was annoying as I hadn’t intended going that far.  I then realised that a number of Princes Street shops were empty and had also relocated.  What is to become of Princes Street?  I almost bought a new book in Waterstones, but I have quite a pile of unread books that I was really strict with myself and resisted the purchase, even though one of the staff started chatting to me about it.  I’m now wishing I had bought it.  C’est la vie.
Errands done, I saw my bus and ran for it and just made it.  I got home to  find our old patio doors have been replaced with new French doors which look much much better,  TT reported that the joiners turned up early and were super-efficient.  It’s good to get them done at last – having ordered them last December.
I pottered this afternoon, and couldn’t really settle to anything.  My head felt a bit better once I had eaten something.  Later I popped out for a couple of things for tea, but there is no air.
TT has a fancy online whisky tasting from his favourite whisky emporium.  This is the before picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.