Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Jay on the feeder

As I was getting dressed after my shower this morning, I noticed that there were 3 jays in the garden.  One seems to have mastered hanging onto the wire fat ball feeder at the trellis.  The one pictured has discovered the willow fat ball feeder, (which has survived very well so far) and realised that from his perch on top of it, he can reach down and get pieces.  The third one seems rather clueless, and just sits on top of the trellis waiting for inspiration.

The willow fat ball feeder is only just outside the garden room window, so I didn't dare even go through into the garden room from the sitting room as I knew that would almost certainly scare him away - this was taken from inside the sitting room.  The black outline to the left is a bird silhouette sticker on the window, placed there to try to prevent bird collisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.