Gin to . . . .

. . . . the rescue.
I've been out and about this morning, having coffee and doing chores but got home in good time to watch the Ladies Wimbledon Final.   I am exhausted and feel as I have been out there playing too!
Popped out after the ceremony to our new Lidl to see what it is offering (not a lot new) and got home in time for my weekly Gin and Chat with my sister in South Africa, when I realised I did not have a blip! Snap with the camera and an emergency blip taken!
The glass was big birthday gift, the mats are from South Africa and the picture on the wall (one of mine) was taken when on holiday with my sister and husband in 2005 at Lake Baringo.  The pink swirl are flamingos - thousands of them!
Oh, and the hanging birds by the curtain were from my last Indian trip. 
So many memories in such a small space....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.