At home.

The flight was uneventful thankfully but we arrived in the UK at the ungodly hour of 4.30 am! Retrieved bags etc and strolled slowly over to the coach terminal to wait for my coach which isn't due until 11.20.... Spent two cheery hours chatting with another lady who was travelling on her own....she's going to work in Suffolk as a carer for 6 months, something she'd done before; pay is much better than in SA.
Got back to Barnstaple at 4.00 pm and was met by a friend who brought me home. We enjoyed a cuppa and a catch up. So grateful that she'd plated me a dinner too so don't have to think about what to eat tonight. She'd brought me basic provisions too - most welcome they are!
This pretty plant had been left on my doorstep as a "Welcome Home'' gift - looking very cheery in the sunshine!
Gorgeous to have bright warm sun on my arrival home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.