Bandit Selfie (Day 2256)

Up early this morning to get organised before dropping  my beautiful wife off to catch the ferry for a day of hoss pedicures overseas. 
After leaving HV at the boat, I headed for Tesco and got the weekly shopping done. 
 Back home for coffee, then I spent a while cramming as much junk as possible into the back of the truck. It holds a fair bit and the garage looked a bit tidier afterwards. I trundled along to the dump in Stromness, arriving just as the gates were opened, and after getting rid of the stuff I headed along to check on the horses, top up water, poo pick the field and put fly masks on George and Jeeps. 
Home for lunch, then a wander out with Sigyn at Lyde. Once Sigyn was fed and settled, I gave the Bandit a check over, then moved the truck and the van to the car park along the road so I could get the Bandit out of the garage and head out for a ride.
I did a loop around the west Mainland, through Evie and Swannay and along to Birsay then dropped down to Stromness and along to check up on the horses again and remove the fly masks. 
I had a stop off at Mum and Dad's so they could see the Bandit before I rode home and collected all of my vehicles. 
I am really pleased with the Bandit. It runs well and the handling is pretty good for a 23 year old bike. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.