Bird and Boy

Still in self-isolation, with one more day to go :-)

I've been making use of the time to catch up a bit on taking sculpture photos for the ArtUK project, and processing them. So today Richard came with me, to Parkwood Springs in NE Sheffield, where there are some pieces by Jason Thomson.

I like this one: the intentness of the bird, the boy's posture and his enormous gloves (possibly a reference to the protective gloves used in Sheffield's steel industry in the past).  The bird is intended to be a kestrel I think, as kestrels nest and hunt in this scrubby heathland and wooded area.  There's a bit more about Parkwood Springs here:

https://www.parkwood-springs.org.uk/

Otherwise, it's been a day of catching up on odd jobs, partly in the house and partly in the garden. With all the rain we've had, everything has started to go long and leggy in the garden... it's that time of year when, quite often, it all gets away from me. For now, I'm enjoying it's lushness though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.