Matt and Winnie

Thank you once again for your support and concern. I haven’t felt able to comment either. Thank you for visiting and leaving your lovely messages.

After yesterday’s drama, the night was quiet with no nocturnal excursions to A&E required. The blood tests showed elevated levels of inflammation (looking at the leg I’m not surprised) with readings below the threshold for IV antibiotics.

I remain in the care of the Hospital at Home team until they visit tomorrow or Monday. There is not much change to report. The infection doesn’t seem to be spreading but the appearance of my leg hasn’t improved and I feel really washed out.

Eldest son Matt turned up this afternoon to see how I was, bringing a case of Punk IPA as my birthday present and his dog Winnie. First time I’ve seen him since last November. I didn’t have to go far for a blip today. I’ll have to wait a couple of weeks before I indulge in the IPA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.