First summer cabbage

A second visit by the Hospital at Home team this afternoon who declared they were happy with progress. The infection has not spread any further and although the leg is still ugly and swollen it felt better to them.

My body is still feeling the impact of fighting the infection. Tired and I’m resting with my leg raised. Active as I usually am, I don’t feel like doing anything apart from little naps.

I’ve been instructed not to watch tonight’s game. Not that I was planning to. It is recording in case the outcome is favourable.

Susan called in at the allotment on Thursday picking, amongst other produce, this cabbage. The first summer cabbage of the season. One of the best I’ve ever grown.

Actions have been gathering pace on the allotment front while I’ve been poorly. The Bearsted and Thurnham Society published a devastating analysis of the Council’s plans. And there were three very critical articles in the local Downsmail newspaper. A flyer will also be distributed next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.