Splash of colour on a dismal day

Still confined to barracks although I’m pleased to report that the cellulitis infection my leg and foot has, at last begun to subside. It still looks awful, not something that should be in the public domain.

When are these grey skies going to clear? It’s like November! A thick layer of featureless grey cloud with some persistent rain this afternoon. No brightness. No sun, muted colours. Which is why my only offering today is these calendulas Susan gathered from the allotment the other day.

There’s a full council meeting tomorrow evening when the only major item on the agenda is Project A. If I’m fit enough I shall be giving my three minutes worth in the 15 minutes at the beginning of each meeting when members of the public can make a statement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.