Mimulus

Another day of slow recovery. Another dull day until the very end when we had a lovely sunny evening.

Susan went to the allotment this afternoon to bash a load of weeds, something I’ve been unable to do. I did a bit of ukulele practice, the first time I’ve felt like playing for a while. I also wrote my notes for tonight’s Council meeting.

We made it to the meeting, I was supported by people from the allotments and I left the Council in no doubt about what I thought.

A reporter from the Downsmail was at the meeting and by the time we had got home the a report was already on their website

This Mimulus self seeded in the rocks around the pond and looks very fine against the tangle of grasses. Apparently it is not a native, so must be a garden escapee.

I have a turn at Tenterden Town signalbox on Thursday. I’m rather hoping to be able to do it having withdrawn from one last week. It’s a short day, with only two return trips. Not too onerous a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.