River Len

Not such a dramatic, atmospheric day as yesterday down at the White Cliffs. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and hearts. I think I’ve replied to all those who awarded a heart.

We were up and out early(ish) this morning, crossing the River Len just after 8.00am on a brilliant summer’s morning. Where Susan is standing now is where she often paddles in the river on days when I’m running and she walks on her own. It’s a very pleasant spot, one that I’ve intended to blip before except later shots usurped it’s chances. Today’s the day.

Shifted a load of tasks in the remainder of the morning including arranging to send back my new laptop which I purchased at the end of May. It failed last night, totally blank screen, nothing happening at all whatever I did with the on/off key. Not very impressed.

While Susan cleaned those afternoon I was at the allotment picking another batch of blackcurrants, promptly forgetting to pull the netting over the remaining currants before I left. I wonder if there will be many left tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.