Brixham

Marian and Ann went off to the shops this morning and George and I stayed home and then went to meet up with them in Brixham for lunch at Rockfish. You can see the restaurant at the fish market to the left of the picture. You can tell that there aren't too many food miles in the main part of our lunch. 

In my blip you can see a wide variety of boats in the harbour. On the left edge is the replica of the Golden Hind (the ship Drake used for his circumnavigation) and there are commercial fishing boats and pleasure craft large and small.

This afternoon we walked down to some friends in the village so George and Ann could see how their garden's been done. Their daughter is designing the garden at George and Ann's new house which is currently undergoing a major rebuild before they can move in. Marian thought some of the ideas might be useful to them. 

I've added an extra of part the harbour which caught my eye. I forgot to say, I had the Turbot which was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.