Marionb

By Marionb

Look At All the Happy Creatures...

... Dancin' on the Lawn....

A perfect relaxing Saturday morning. Up early, newspaper delivered on time, cat fed, coffee on, crossword ready, sun coming up, and out my front window? Happy creatures everywhere! Birds at the feeders, squirrels under the feeders, and a bunny munching on the lawn...A buffet of blips! I took photos of them all.

Quick vote for today's blip? The bunny. No contest. The cuteness factor always wins. And this bunny deserves the prize. He pays his way. He keeps the Creeping Charlie on the back yard pathway trimmed quite nicely, and tries his best with the crab grass and clover out front too, but as you can see from the photo, the lawn has got away from him. I have been working on the thistles out there too, but that is never-ending, and progress never visible. Obviously the day's projects were beginning to materialize. I needed to get control of SOMETHING out there in the yard. 

I started with calling up the fellow who mows my lawn to remind him he mows my lawn. Easy peasy. He showed up. Problem solved. Then, I mustered enough energy to start edging the gardens out back ..Amazing how a neat, tidy, freshly dug edge can fool people into thinking the whole garden is under control...heh heh...even I was impressed...Tomorrow I will try to finish that up...and then next week tackle the stone pathway that is now hidden under grass and weeds...I only have a few days before I head north again, so I do have to stick to a garden improvement plan, no matter how unambitious it may be...Anything will help, and now that the daily rains seem to have moved on, I just might accomplish something. 

So, it was a productive day for a change..and I still managed to do that crossword, finish a small sewing project and read almost an entire whodunnit novel! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.