I did it

Today I purchased hearing aids.  In this photo you can see my poor hearing charted, with the right ear noticeably more affected than the left, due to that sudden hearing loss a couple of years ago.  The evaluation was very thorough and the person who worked with me was both knowledgeable and friendly.  I was surprised at how much less expensive it turned out to be than what I'd expected.  For a pair, it cost just $1800, rather than the several thousand I'd thought I'd need to pay.  Now they've been ordered, and I should be able to get them fitted and take them home in about two weeks.  Costco is definitely the place to go.

I came home feeling pretty worn out - dealing with the parking lot at Costco is a nightmare - but satisfied that I made the right decision.  Tomorrow is Twinsday, so I will get my fix of happy.  The boys are now dancing and starting to use words - how exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.