Indoor dining

Today I had a meal inside a restaurant for the first time in about one and a half years!  Nancy and I went out to Kiriba, an excellent sushi house nearby, and it was just lovely to be able to eat our lunch in a spacious, airy room that wasn't in either of our homes.  The food was delicious, particularly the salmon nigiri, one of my favorites.

The shopping for the shower is at a resting place for now, as I await delivery of some items I bought online.  So I'm feeling relaxed for the first time in a week.  The weather is fine today, as well, so I think I can get myself back on track with household chores and commenting on Blip.

Tomorrow I go to Costco for my hearing evaluation and to look at hearing aids.  I'm apprehensive about getting them, but it's clear I no longer have a choice.  I hope there will be aids that work for me at a not too exorbitant price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.