TrishaR

By TrishaR

St Andrews Beach

Busy Day!
Quick niip into town to pay my parking fine and a coffee before heading off to St Andrews. We stopped off at Balgove Larder for soup (delicious) and then headed off to the beach. Weather was glorious and there were quite a few walkers and dogs. A young Chinese couple asked me to take their picture with their phone. I took one and then said "what about a kissing one"! They looked at each other as if to say "in public" all embarassed, but then they seemed to enjoy it!!!

This wee puppy, I think a Boston Terrier, came over to say hello - you can see that Breagha was less than impressed with it. A quick sniff and I think she thought it too small and boring to pay any more attention to.

As Jo is a manic Proclaimers fan (6 concerts last summer), it was my job to take her to 'Muchty on the way home to see their birthplace. Stopped this young guy and asked him, very strange at first said he didn't know but when I said she had came all the way from Bolton to see it, he then gave the precise instrations! It's 7 McDuff Place in case anyone else needs to go there. Pictures were taken........

Day followed up with a trip to the local for a small refreshment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.