Limekilns

I got up early today and forced myself to do a bit of housework. Clean floors, clean bedding, ironing - that sort of tedious thing. It meant we could get out smartly for a walk. Firstly back to Devilla Forest where, despite the fairly early hour, I managed to get the last space in the car park. Once we set off on the trails it was pretty quiet though. Such a pest - I'd left my camera at home so had to make do with my 'phone. Extra of the path through the wood. It wasn't a long walk so we carried on east to Limekilns and had another walk there. It was really pleasant too, and a good contrast to Devilla.

The tide was coming in as we sat and had our picnic. I think there's some sort of regatta there today so we left before it got too busy. Another 'phone snap I'm afraid. The water was still and there were nice reflections. In the distance you can see the Pentland Hills and a tiny bit of the Forth Bridges.

It's warm and a bit muggy. At home it's sunnier. I might watch the tennis this afternoon. I'm glad Ash Barty won yesterday. I definitely won't be watching the football tonight and I'm neutral on who wins. Just hope it's a good game with no histrionics from players or spectators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.