On the margins

I love the way chamomile/camomile grows at the edges of this field. You can see the ripening barley and in the distance the hills. In fact there's chamomile growing all over the field but I guess the farmer doesn't mind. He's not averse to pesticides but he leaves these be.

An early walk before a full on childcare day. Mondays are my grandson's day to be here. He's on his way and he'll be here till 6pm or so. Then I have a ton of work to do in preparation for the week ahead so an early blip from me.

Well done Italy. Bad luck England. I watched the penalties and felt very sorry for those who missed. The pressure, and now the online abuse they're getting, is so hard to bear.

Thank you Miranda for continuing to host Wildflower Week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.