Introducing Tweedy

I thought I'd give the latest Blip Central challenge a go and introduce myself via a 'revealing' self portrait. Here it is. I've tried to set a scene which says something about me:

I'm in the blip (unusual)
I'm in the garden (an important space for me)
I'm working on the laptop doing some Community Council stuff ( voluntary work to try to keep my brain active)
There are mugs (coffee because the photograph was taken in the morning)
Camera(s) on the table
Flowers on the table
The pulley - I love my laundry :-))
Flora the dog. In normal circumstances I wouldn't have let half a dog into a blip but she's a big part of my exercise routine so she has to stay today
Empty chairs - in non-covid times I'd have more people around to share the space so here they are waiting to be filled by family and friends. One of whom, Cameraman, is just out of sight.

Just waiting for the FM's statement to parliament at 2pm. This will be smartly followed by an online Community Council meeting about parking so no time to process what she says. I'm hoping for as much caution as possible.

Looking forward to seeing other blips in a similar vein.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.