Pulley

I don't have a pulley in this house. Our first house in Stirling had two in the kitchen. Those were the days of terry nappies and the pulleys were in constant use. I missed them when we moved and have hankered after one ever since. Low tech and so practical - but nowhere sensible to have one here. Until, that is, covid restrictions encouraged us to think about an outdoor shelter so that we can have people in the garden (almost) whatever the weather. Cameraman had the brilliant idea of a pulley in the shelter (extra to give you an idea of what I'm talking about). He knows that I still think fondly of the pulleys in our previous house. Apart from the practicality of drying clothes outside even in the rain I have a romantic notion of drying herbs and flowers hanging in swathes from the slats. Maybe once yesterday's lavender plants grow a bit.


I had a day of work booked but after lengthy discussion the meeting adjourned till later in the month. So I've arranged a walk this afternoon then time for the weekend. Covid numbers are climbing steadily and there is open talk of the third wave. It's worrying. I'm very grateful to have had both my vaccinations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.