Maps

Who doesn't love an OS map. One of the pleasures of going on holiday is always getting a new map. I know you can get perfectly good maps online but it's not the same. I'll not be buying a map this year I don't think so here's a blip of some old faithfuls. The lockdown quiz for today is to identify the map with the most worn out spine. Based on the ones you can read here what's missing? Answer tomorrow.

Grey, cloudy, cool day. I'm going out for my walk soon as the forecast is for rain. I'll get into the garden later for some much needed cutting back. Lots of things have come and gone quickly this year. The rain will help the tiny annuals I've planted and which haven't done much in the heat. I'm itching to dig up some shrubs and reposition them but it probably isn't the right time. I might give it a go all the same.

There isn't a lot happening today. Actually that feels OK. I think I don't mind this slow pace at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.