A Whitethroat

The pharmacy prescribed an antibiotic spray for my ears, which seems to be working and I feel much better today, and I managed to go out for a gentle stroll around the fields.

I took lots of pictures of a red kite that was hanging around the partially cut wheat field but I had difficulty keeping up with it.  There were quite a few butterflies, and skylarks, yellowhammers and what I think might be linnets, but I was really pleased to get a clear shot of this whitethroat.

I am not a fan of Djokovic so am dipping in and out of the tennis, and will watch the mixed doubles.  I definitely won't be watching the football and unfortunately we have a huge population of Italians living in Bedford so there is bound to be trouble tonight, hopefully not serious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.