a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Big Moment

I retrieved some of my home music studio kit from storage today to have a go at recording a song.  Well, it was raining!

Whenever I come to record my own voice I always hope that its going to sound at least as good as does in my head.  But I'm not blessed with a characterful voice that people want to listen to.  I can just about keep it in tune if I practice, but the reality of listening to my recorded singing is always a bit of a trial.  

Leaving aside the issues of "can it really be that thin and weedy" and "there's an extra couple of notes in this that I've never noticed before", there's also ... the big recording light issue.    For me doing a count in and starting in time when the recording light is on .....  well that's still an interesting moment in the spotlight challenge.

On a much, much, much larger scale, of course there's the one faced by the England football team tonight ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.