Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tea for Two

It's a bit of serendipity when I can get two bees on the same focal plane on a single flower. Anyway, I think it makes a nice image with the pink echinacea against the vibrant green of my garden.  I am fairly certain these are our common Eastern Bumble Bee, Bombus impatiens.

My besties arrived mid afternoon yesterday and we spent the rest of the afternoon just chatting and catching up, as well as looking at some old photos.  Yesterday was Kura's birthday, and Ellen's is this upcoming Friday, so we had a great birthday celebration complete with lots of reminiscing.  And some wine, of course.  Delicious dinner with salmon and local produce, followed by our friend Paul's fabulous brownies with a salted caramel topping.  Ellen headed home last night while Peg and Kura stayed over.  

The girls left around 2, headed back to NYC and then Corning.  I went outside for a while with my camera and then settled in for a rest on the sofa.  Not surprisingly, the fatigue hit me hard today, but worth it to spend time with my girls.

Hoping to head out for a hike with some friends in the morning as long as the rain holds off.  Humidity is on the rise again, so it's fairly unpleasant outside.

Hope everyone is having/has had a good weekend.  

And, a reminder - the 2021 AOG (Alternative Olympic Games) will be kicking off in a few weeks, starting 23 July and running the same time as the real Olympic Games.  I am seeking volunteer judges to serve on the "international panel" - your job, should you choose to accept it, is just to visit as many entries as possible each day and award medals (stars/hearts) wherever you like.  Big thanks toWalkingWombat in Oz for already stepping up to judge!  If you're not sure what the heck AOG is all about, I invite you to visit some of the events from last year HERE.

Cheers.  Eat some thing chocolate.  I'm recommending dark chocolate hummus!  And thanks to my friend Ellen for introducing us to it.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.