Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I Didn't Know

I should know that trees and shrubs have flowers of some sort but I'm sure I've never seen this cotinus in flower before. It might be that they have to reach a certain maturity, these flowers are only on the high branches. Maybe I just had more time to gaze out of the window at the lodge today because The Man wasn't with me cracking the whip. 

It was strange working without him, it only happens once a year, though he often used to work on his own when I was doing Agricultural Shows and always in the days when I had the shop.

We each have our own jobs and get on with them. I should have gone with my first notion to wear shorts, then I wouldn't have got my trouser knees wet in the shower......  and I'm sure I haven't done the cooker top as well as he does even though I used the nice smelling stuff for stainless steel.

Anyhow, I know the people who will be staying for two weeks. We met them when they were buying their house and needed somewhere to stay until contracts were exchanged. Now they are buying another house....... unfortunately we only had two weeks left in high season when they booked. I think in each case, the trouble has been that the house is being built, but not fast enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.