Busy Day!

My husband was up before the crack of dawn this morning - he's driving down to Calistoga, CA, where we're headed for a week's vacation. He likes to drive early so as to avoid any traffic. Of course I woke up (at 4 am) and it took a while to get back to sleep, but I did. I had a quiet and pleasant day, getting ready to depart tomorrow after teaching my two classes. I'll be flying, not driving. 9 hours versus 2...oh and of course the trip to the airport and the waiting for the plane. But it's still half the time.

I spent the morning in the garden, spot watering, tidying up and putting all my container plants in the garden so that the irrigation would hit them and save my poor cat sitter some watering time.

Then the afternoon was spent on my class. Those students have until midnight tonight to get their week's assignments in and some have yet to do it!

This tuberous begonia had just gotten a good watering with the hose when the sunlight caught the edges....gosh I love these flowers! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.