KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Home again, home again....

An early start, a fast drive (there's no traffic at 3:30 am....) and we got home in record time. Next time I'm flying :-)

We had a terrific, restful time away and it's always great to come home. The kitties were happy to see us and the garden looks really great. I though I'd share another slice of the big perennial border that's in the front of our house. This time we're looking towards the neighbors house. We had that wall built in 2013 so that I could turn a grassy knoll into a garden. 113 feet long from one end to the other...it's definitely a work of art.

There were so many bees and pollinators in the garden this afternoon. I'm putting just one in the extras - iNaturalist tells me that this is a Hover Fly in the Myathropa family. It appears that they are west coast dwellers.

Great to putter around the garden after a week away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.