Mono Monday - Far out

Thanks Laurie for hosting with themes from the 60s. It made me go on a search of my music and through the garage where I found this Memory Book. The Australian Women’s Weekly had this article in April 1966 when I started my own book. It has caused a few laughs. Some of the fashions and home decor are Far Out!

Today we had the grandchildren visit which is always nice. Maddy made cinnamon scrolls which she may blip tonight (she has just started her own blip site - not my idea as I like the children’s parents to be the instigator of any social media). Her blip name is ReadAllDay. 

We took the two visiting dogs for a walk and Leo rode his new bike.

Covid cases in Sydney have jumped to 112. They are suggesting that Sydney people have their second AZ  jab earlier than the original 12 week break. I’m not sure what to do balancing the risk of catching the virus against the reduced cover. I’m am trying to get more information before acting as we are free of the virus here (the way it spreads that may not continue).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.