Ingleman

By Ingleman

Seven Deadly Sins

I started my day with no expectations, a lie in, and a cup of tea in bed. And two ginger biscuits. Greed and gluttony. And sloth. 

I was angry about the England result. Sorry Gareth you cocked up. Wrath. 

I didn't make the bed until ten o'clock. More sloth.

Then G turns up. In his Classic Jaguar XJS. Red, with a soft top. Walnut and cream leather interior. And a 4 litre engine. Lust. And envy. Lots and lots of lust and envy. 

Did I want to go for a spin?  Not really Gaz, I'm busy with the hoovering, and washing, and... 
Of Course I Want To Go For  A #@**%£!!  Spin!! 

Quickly lock the house up, carefully (ever so carefully) get in the car and off we go. Wafted away on a cloud of sloth and lust and envy. It was superb. What a treat, and what a stunning blipportunity. Made my day. 

I took a few snaps and the Lord said I did a good job. Pride

So all in all I have had a pretty good day so far. 

And I will be damned to the fires of hell for it...... But it was so worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.