LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

53

Today I was assigned a number based on the ordering of employee by first name and instructed to place a sticker on my chair and pack everythings else into a box and put a sticker on that. On Monday I will be in a new seat, about 6 yards a way from my current seat but on a different floor.

Not much work was done today but I did get a chance to check out Coffee Script. Being a javascript programmer I don't really see the point of learning a language that compiles to a language I already know but it needed evaluating for inclusion in our toolset and after another largely sleep free night I thought it would be an easier option than any real work. After investigation I have to say I am not convinced. It may well suit Ruby and Python programmers but its syntax is ugly and confusing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.