LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Tarot Woman, Gyspy Queen

Rainbow or Uriah Heep take your pick. Both have rather excellent intros in my personal opinion. The Rainbow one would be especially interesting on Buzzcocks.

<personal rant>
So Monday came around after another terrible weekend kicked off by a combination of Jen keeping me up all night on Thursday, making me very tired and irritable on Friday, when I got no apology. Then repeating this on Friday night, although I was too tired to be properly bothered and just vegetated in front of the Xbox. Saturday was pretty much stony silence and separate rooms and then on Sunday she settled in for 14 hours straight facebook games, coming to bed at 5am resulting in me being tired and irritable on Monday for work, and still no apology. So after yet another bath to relax the strained muscles and a nap to catch up on sleep I managed a half hearted attempt at using the computer but jacked it in and went to bed early.

I'm considering that the only way for us to manage to continue to live in the same house is if I treat my day shift job like a night shift job and go to bed as soon as I get in and then when I am awoken between 3 and 5AM by Jen's important time-zone dependent facebook chats and gaming I will have slept at least. Though it does seem ridiculous that I should have to rearrange my working week around an unemployed person's gaming addiction.
</personal rant>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.