Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ready for the off!

(12/7/21)

Going to write this as quickly as possible. What a disappointment last night after getting so far! And that's all I'm going to say about that.

We had a quiet day at home until we left for Carter's in the evening. I got a shot of G with all her gear before we left the flat. The other pictures are of the venue. I have to say, last Wednesday, we forgot to reserve the table for the Final so I filled out an online form and waited. Nothing happened, so I called the restaurant only to be told they were fully booked and were not taking any further bookings. Imagine my delight when they called in the afternoon confirming a table for two!

The other major news of the day was my old company asking if I  would be interested to continue with the invoice coding job I had before COVID took that away. I said Yes immediately. That makes September to December look manageable.

And in the morning, we had the a/c repair guys to change the capacitor in G's unit (again). I finished a video in the afternoon; I'm always pleased when I can keep up with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.