Ugbrooke

I've taken pictures of these ponds outside Ugbrooke Park on several occasions, they look very nice at this time of year. There are high walls all around the state and I'm not aware that there are any high points where you might get a view over them. It makes you wonder what the old Barons of Chudleigh used to get up to to need to build these walls.

I had no intention of invading anyone's privacy but modern technology gives us the opportunity for a quick peek over. This is an aerial view of the buildings near the gate, Ugbrooke House itself is way off to the left of my image. The lower ponds are reflecting the sky nicely but the ducks were having a mad half hour in the top pond.

I've added an extra of a ground based view of the same buildings over the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.