My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Hospital Day 2

Got woken at 1am to be taken to the ward.

Is it the sign of a true blipper that you take a pic in the lift on the way there. Or perhaps a sign of madness!!

Was confirmed later that morning that I had a very bad case of pneumonia - my left lung is apparently full of it - so more drugs and hopefully out in a day or so. Wee sis also "impressed" with my CRP of 240 - though initially I had no idea what it meant!

James was able to visit in the afternoon which was lovely, though as soon as he was gone I was told I wasn't responding to the drugs as they would have hoped and I was to be taken to another ward.

Had another cry.

New ward much quieter with what felt like a lot more focused care. However I was really very unhappy with the attitude of the person opposite me. As much as I didn't want to, I ended up drawing my curtains around me to feel safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.