*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Wild swimming

... way back before there was a name for it or it was in any way trendy :-D

My brother and me swimming in the Washford river in Somerset in 1985. If there was ever water anywhere to be found, we were straight in!

Quite excited because I've just ordered some swimming leggings and top and my brother and I are (hopefully) going to go river/lake swimming again. Used to love it but I think over the years the thought of wearing a cossie has put me off. But now I'm getting fitter, and there are options available other than swimming costumes, I feel ready to take the plunge again (literally!).

Speaking of being wet through - went for a run in the rain this evening. It was very peaceful and relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.