*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

S&L Collage #2

Prompts (& what I included):
* Portion of a recipe (my favourite jam - damson... mmm!)
* A group of three of something (3 butterflies, 3 letters spelling JAM & 3 Alice quotations)
* Photograph (of Mrs Beeton)
* Something that can blow in the wind (a feather)
* Pieces of washi tape (Alice washi tape)
* Something that would be sticky (jam!)

It's pretty much turned into a big jam love-in with a bit of Alice thrown in for good measure hehe. It quickly went very pink too, which was odd for me, but I just went along with it.

Much happier with this than my first collage attempt. Starting to layer a little more and really got into tearing paper by hand. I like things organised and lined up, so the randomness of collaging can be a little difficult for my brain to deal with ;-) It's good for me I think.

Everything used was foraged from my craft supplies and yes, I actually cut up a copy of Alice Through the Looking Glass - sacrilege!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.