Trees at Sandgarth

That pesky mist first thing, but lifted before noon.  Remained overcast all day, warm and calm. 

Early shift this week, and a busy day in the airport.  First flight out, and then Edinburgh cancelled.  Some more delays, but all flights got in and out.  Been up north for a run this evening.  Cathy popped by for a cuppa this evening, and brought some lemon cake too.  Covid-19 cases on the rise again.  One lass went out to a henny unwell at the weekend, and spread it around some of my friends!  I'll be staying away from large groups for now, and glad I was away with the caravan at the weekend. 

I popped by Beth Gerrard this evening, who is a far out cousin, as she had Black Cottonwood cuttings for me.  While I was there, she let me explore her woods.  She has turned parts of the croft into a woodland, and it is stunning.  I couldn't quite capture the trees at their best, so will have to return, with a better plan in mind.  Here's Beth busy watering some trees for sale.  Taken outside her home, Sandgarth, Dales Lees, Delting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.