As I Walked Out

… this midsummer evening, through the olive trees, one of our neighbouring horses. 

Imagine England felt quite subdued today, but to be totally honest, and possibly invite disapproval, have to admit I'm quite glad England didn't win yesterday (though I did feel sorry for my sobbing grandson). The Portuguese see us English (I'm half English) as being quite arrogant and, really, I think they have a point; winning would not have helped that... So glad Southgate, the manager, was a good loser, and admitted the Italians played well. Plenty has been said about the rudeness and racism of some of the English - so shameful.

Anyway... huge deficit of sleep after the last extremely hot days and nights, feeling a bit more human after a nap, and our solar panels have charged the batteries again (though not fully).

Gratefuls:
- living in the midst of beauty, and it being cool enough to walk in it again
- restorative sleep
- Mike beginning to install drip irrigation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.