Ripening

Grapes beginning to ripen in the Ervideira vineyards (my favourite wine tasting place so far). We turned off there to take photos on our way back from Évora, as all our time there had been spent in shops. Extra of the grape girl at the entrance of the church on the top of the hill, I think she's lovely.

I had a terrible night, just couldn't fall asleep and feeling really hopeless. At one point, as I was pacing around at about 3am, Mike made a comment about the kittens having bags under their eyes in the morning, which made me almost wet myself laughing. 

Anyway, good day, considering.

Gratefuls:
- picking one ripe fig this morning(and eating it), before any birds had found it
- the apricot and blue sky tonight as I was watering, with a thumbnail moon and a planet, don't know which one... and then stars one by one
- chat with family

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.