NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Mountain Viewpoint.

Today I was gardening for a friend. She lives near the old Slate Quarry that i blipped about the other day, so I got to see this beautiful view again on part of my drive :)

I mentioned in yesterday’s blip that she’d messaged to say there’d be a surprise when I got there. I was hoping the surprise would be that they’ve got a puppy. I was right! I’d shut the gate behind me and put my stuff on the wall and this adorable little puppy came running around the corner. He’s so cute! His name is Emeris (hope I spelt that right)

Emeris climbed up into my arms. I held him for ages! We had coffee and I was playing with him. He got a bit bitey (as they do) Eventually we went out to start on the garden.

I was at the top of the garden and he could see me, but didn’t know how I got there, so he was trying to bark at me. It was quite funny. He figured out how to go up and down steps. He sat when I told him too. It was a great morning. He actually ran out the kitchen, climbed up the steps and walked over the boarder to get to me. My friend said he’d fallen in love with me haha I fell in love with him. He’s such a cute puppy! After all of his antics, he fell asleep.

I’d finished everything my friend asked me to do, so it was time to leave. I’m actually seeing them again tomorrow because we’re doing this months Wildflower Survey :)

When I got home, I offered to do the food shop, so I left again after about 15 minutes. I got some diesel whilst I was there because it’s the cheapest place to get it around here. I got everything on the list and some extras haha

All the food was packed away. I can’t remember what I did then, obviously wasn’t very exciting haha We had supper and watched some tv. That’s about it I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.