NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Wildflower Survey Again

It was time to do another Wildflower Survey at Colby. I’d planned to meet my friend there at 10:30 by the Tearooms. I was a little early, s9 I just waited.

I was waiting for ages. I kept looking at the time on my phone. I’d been waiting for nearly an hour when my friend finally showed up. She’d had a bit of a nightmare morning trying to get there. Roadworks and a food delivery lorry blocking the road both made her late. 

We eventually got down into the meadow and did the Survey. We did it pretty quickly. My friend’s husband had come along too and they’d brought the puppy. Emeris was loving all of the attention from everyone!

The plan was to go to the Tearooms afterwards, but the queue was pretty long and there were no spare tables. Oh well, next time, hopefully. I decided to get some fish and chips for my lunch. They were really nice :)

When I got home, I just watched some tv with my Mum. We watched a 3 part series that had recently been on, but I’d recorded them all. It was quite dark, but really good.

Can’t remember if anything else happened, probably not haha  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.