NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Boombocs Baby!

Wednesday is my busy day. I do 2 gardens pretty much back to back.

As I arrived at the first one, the dogs ha heard my car and were at the door barking. They do that quite often when I arrive. They obviously know it’s my car haha. 

The lady I garden for had been talking to one of her neighbours and they were looking for a gardener, so we went round to see them. Turns out the husband knew nothing about it and the wife is the one who wants a gardener. They showed me around. It’s basically just some edging and weeding. I said I’d do it and will start next week :)

Back to the garden I was meant to be doing. We actually walked the dogs first. She likes the company and having a chat whilst walking the dogs. I don’t mind at all. I like walking them and having a chat too. We did do some weeding/hedge cutting when we got back. It was really hot! We had coffee afterwards and some biscuits.

As we were looking at some plants out the front, I got a message from my sister. She asked me if I wanted a Boombocs. It’s our brother’s investigation. It’s amazing! If you’d like to read more about them, check this out... https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/boombocs-academy-the-ultimate-wireless-speaker?fbclid=IwAR2ngnLvlu2eGb8fc-Crz3ZWykoj_uzRGa0E9_8UUXtQ_tmt-ZT-klHjegw#/

So, my sister offered to buy me one as a thank you for helping her in her garden. Of course I want one! She asked me which colour, so I went with the one in my blip, the Green Quartz. She’s the best!! It’ll be arriving sometime in December :-)

What a morning! A new garden and I’m getting a Boombocs. Yay!

I rushed home to basically use the fasciitis and grab a banana for lunch. I was there for 5 minutes before I had to leave again to go to the next garden.

Today I planted some Tree Lily bulbs, did some weeding and a bit of mowing. I basically planted the bulbs wrong. When we were talking about them, the lady said that they need to be 8” deep and 6” apart. There were 3 bulbs in a pack. I didn’t realise that she meant that the 3 bulbs had to go in the same patch, but 6” apart, so I’d just split them all up and instead of having 2 patches of bulbs, I had 6 hahaha Luckily we’d both said something about them and whatever I said, she realised that I’d done it wrong and that she hadn’t explained it properly or missed out the key word of “together” when we were talking about. No worries though because I just moved them into 2 separate areas with 3 bulbs in each area. She actually had some more bulbs, so I did an extra 2 patches too. I’ve never seen a Tree Lily, so I’m looking forward to seeing them next year!

I finally got home at about quarter to 5. I had some toast because I was hungry and I watched Long Lost Family. We had supper and watched a bit more tv and that’s about it for my day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.