NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Volunteering and then Beach.

I’d set my alarm to go off 20 minutes earlier than I usually would have for today because I was going to Colby volunteering this morning and then planned on going to the beach this afternoon, so needed to get everything ready.

I made coffee to take with me and called into the co-op on the way to get some food to take this afternoon.

When I got to Colby, we planned to do strimming and leaf blowing up in the woods first. The guys would be strimming and I’d be leaf blowing. I love leaf blowing! I usually have my headphones in and my music pretty loud (silly, I know) and I’m just in a world of my own haha They completely strimmed 2 paths and I leaf blowed 3. Then it was break time.

I was supposed to do some risk assessment stuff for my training thing, but the head gardener was trying to fix the ride-on mower and then he had to leave for a meeting. He said I can stay all day on Tuesday and we’ll do it then. So, seeing as I wasn’t doing that, I helped the guys cut one of the hedges in one of the holiday cottages. They cut it and I cleared up their mess. I got the leaf blower out again to do the road and the patio in the garden. Before we knew it, it was time to go. Time flies when you’re having fun haha

It was pretty hot today. I had sun cream on and all the bits of dirt and grass from leaf blowing were sticking to me. I had grass all in my hair too because I was trying to blow it one way and the wind decided to come along and blow it at me instead. D’oh!

Before I left, I was talking to one of the gardeners whilst he had his lunch. I finally left and popped into some public toilets to change. Then I headed to the beach.

The beach I chose to go to is down 167 steep steps and is only accessible via the coast path! It’s an effort to get there, but it’s definitely worth it! I clambered over the rocks at the bottom and chose my spot.

I had a quick bite to eat and then headed for the water. It was a bit cold! Once you’re in there though, you get used to it. I got out for a bit, but it wasn’t long before I went back in.

I’d taken my camera with me, so I took some pictures and videos of the waves. I went into the water for a third time. This time, I saw Jellyfish! I saw 3 all together, just in front of me. I decided to get out the water then haha. I’d been there a few hours, so decided to make the trek back up those steps and along the coast path, back to my car.

When I got home, I put all of my beach stuff in the wash. I decided to get an Indian takeaway. I hadn’t had one for years. I went to a different one to the one I used to go to. That was a bad idea! It wasn’t great. I won’t be going there again. I should have had a Chinese.

I watched some tv and that’s about it. I’m gardening for a few hours tomorrow morning, so I’m up early again, but no plans for the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.