Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Mystery Blanket

Blipping what I have so far now that the 7th square is done.   After it was knit and beaded, one had to embroider 20 chain stitch circles!    (Does finish it off nicely…maybe the next one like this will go faster..)     I see that there will be vertical strips that I”ll sew together when all 7 are knit together.     These 7 are the patterns for feb and march…so I”m already 4 months behind, most of which months have 5 or 6 patterns ..some repeats of course with slight variation…  (49 in total by November) …. don’t know the theme yet.  ( I could find out but I want to be surprised…)

BUT…I think I”m going to take a break now  and knit a baby present next. 
think I'lll have to teach Fiona to knit more so she can maybe finish this....:-)

Stage 15 of the Tour de France was so beautiful!  First time an American has won a stage in 10 years.    Sepp Kuss who is from Durango CO but is living now in Andorra-La-Vieille, France. where this race finished.   Today is a well deserved day off for those athletes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.