An accident

A small watermelon rolled off the kitchen counter and landed on the floor, cracking along jagged lines.  I though it would be interesting to see what I could make of it in mono.  It could be viewed as the surface of some far-out planet.

That muscle pull I mentioned a few days ago has turned out to be something more serious, such that I'm in almost constant pain at this point.  Doug has offered to take me up to the walk-in clinic tomorrow to have a consult with a physician.  It's always something.

The cleaners were here today and did an especially good job of putting things in order.  It's been a month since their last visit (due to the heat dome) and I needed this.

The pants that I ordered from Amazon have arrived and are going back again.  They would have been great if the legs weren't skin tight.  Still waiting for those tops from Macy's, but I had some success shopping in Lex's closet yesterday, finding a shirt that was too loose on her but sits well on my frame.  It's something I could wear to the shower if necessary.  So I'm still hunting for pants, but not so frantically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.