Let down

One would think that, with three large windows in our apartment with an interesting (for a cat) view, Sylvie would spend her time sitting in the breeze taking it all in.  But no, she's nearly always on the floor in the back corner of the bedroom, under the bedside table.  I do not understand cats.

My visit to the clinic was futile.  The doctor basically said it's all coming from my lousy spine and there was nothing he could do for me or recommend, although he suggested that icing the L4-5 area of my back, as opposed to the place where the pain is really bad, might provide some temporary relief.  Talk to your surgeon again, was his message.  Needless to say, I feel very let down.  I don't know what the next step will be.

We are moving into a two day cool spell, which I am very much looking forward to, as I'm feeling even the modest heat we're having now making me uncomfortable.  I hope that those of you who live in the southwest US are bearing up well in the ghastly heat..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.