Something accomplished

The major event of my day was making meatloaf, which I haven't done in quite a while.  Since the weather is cooler, it wasn't a problem heating up the kitchen to bake it.  So there's something quick to eat for a few days.

I want to apologize for all the whining I've been doing lately.  Just because I feel frustrated doesn't mean I have to take it out on you.  I'm going to try to just stick to the facts in future and leave out the kvetching, which I'm sure you'll appreciate.

Tomorrow I'll be making prints of my photos of Sylvie to send to May, returning a lot of things to Amazon, and sending back the sandals that were the wrong color to Zappos.  

It's looking as if I won't be able to attend Sarah's bridal  shower after all, because it's being held at a friend's home that requires climbing a long set of steep stone stairs to get into the house.  They've always been tricky for me and now I think it's probably impossible.  Lex and I will make a little trip there soon to see if I can manage it, but I'm not optimistic.  I'll be really sad to have to miss her big party.

I hope all of you had good days and look forward to better ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.