Bright

I ran out of milk today so late this afternoon I went down to Central Market to buy some and a few other items.  Clearly that is the right time of day go shop there; there were good parking spaces, I got a cart near my car so I didn't have to use my walker, and the store was uncrowded.  Something to keep in mind for the future.

Grocery inflation has hit this area especially hard.  Everything I purchased or considered was at least $1 more than the last time I got it, and many cases even more.  So I spent a lot more than I'd planned, but did have some lucky finds, such as that Thai Chicken Coconut Curry soup that they rarely have in stock.

The weather was comfortable today and I was able to take a turn around the terrace.  I liked the look of this bank of pretty little flowers.  I think they may be impatiens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.